.

POLL: Seahawks 2012 Schedule: Seattle Hosts Rogers, Brady, Romo and Some Guy Named Tebow

Seahawks open regular season at Arizona Sept. 9; Monday night vs Green Bay in Seattle.

Aaron Rogers, Tom Brady, Tony Romo and some guy named Tim Tebow will all get a chance to witness the Richter-registering rumble of Century Link Field fans this upcoming season.

The National Football League released the 2012 Seattle Seahawks schedule Tuesday afternoon, and the Hawks will host Green Bay on Monday Night Football, New England, Dallas and the New York Jets.

Seattle starts the season on the road against Arizona. Here's the team's full schedule.

Preseason (click on team for NFL stats)

Saturday Aug. 11 vs Tennessee 7 p.m.

Saturday Aug. 18 at Denver 6 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 24 at Kansas City 5 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 30 vs Oakland 7 p.m.

 

Regular Season (click on team for NFL stats)

Sunday, Sept. 9 at Arizona, 1:15 p.m. (FOX)

Sunday, Sept. 16 vs Dallas, 1:05 p.m. (FOX)

Monday, Sept. 24 vs Green Bay, 5:30 p.m. (ESPN)

Sunday, Sept. 30 at St. Louis, 10 a.m. (FOX)

Sunday, Oct. 7 at Carolina, 1:05 p.m. (FOX)

Sunday, Oct. 14 vs New England, 1:05 p.m. (CBS)

Thursday, Oct. 18 at San Francisco, 5:20 p.m. (NFLN)

Sunday, Oct. 28 at Detroit, 10 a.m. (FOX)

Sunday, Nov. 4 vs Minnesota, 1:05 p.m. (FOX)

Sunday, Nov. 11 vs New York Jets, 1:05 p.m (CBS)

Week 11 - Bye

Sunday, Nov. 25 at Miami, 9 a.m. (FOX)

Sunday, Dec. 2 at Chicago, 9 a.m. (FOX)

Sunday, Dec. 9 vs Arizona, 1:15 p.m. (FOX)

Sunday, Dec. 16 at Buffalo (in Toronto), 1:05 p.m. (FOX)

Sunday, Dec. 23 vs San Francisco, 1:15 p.m. (FOX)

Sunday, Dec. 30 vs St. Louis, 1:15 p.m. (FOX)

 

Important Dates

Training camp dates have not been set by the Seahawks at the VMAC in Renton, but the National Football League indicates all teams will be able to open camp in late July, with the first game on Aug. 5.

Aug. 28 - Roster cutdown to 80 players.

Sept. 2 - Roster cutdown to 53 players.

Feb. 3, 2013 - Super Bowl XLVII in New Orleans.

Debbie McDonald April 18, 2012 at 05:11 PM
The Seahawks schedule favors them in December when they face all three NFC West opponents at home. This will also be Tom Brady's first time playing in Seattle. He was injured when they played here in 2008. Tebow will be on the sidelines holding a clipboard unless the Jets are willing to change their offense to fit Tebow’s style. I don’t think Tebow can beat out Sanchez as the Jets starter anyway.
Brent Champaco April 18, 2012 at 05:43 PM
I would agree about facing the NFC West at home, Debbie. I'm interested in seeing how Brady will perform as well. It seems like no matter what kind of transition the Pats go through, they always find themselves atop or near the top of the AFC. I don't think Tony Romo likes coming here, either. I was in the press box when he muffed the field goal against Seattle in the '07 playoffs. It was insane.
Debbie McDonald April 18, 2012 at 08:17 PM
I have been anti-Romo from the start. I never thought he was the right fit in Dallas not because of his QB skills but because of his on the field leadership or lack there of. Last season though I saw some spark of leadership from him. It might be that he has matured or that he is the veteran on that team. You did forget an important date coming up for the Seahawks, April 26 NFL draft day.

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something